Nominations for X.Org Foundation Board of Directors are OPEN (resend)

Matt Dew marcoz at
Sat Mar 9 19:05:29 PST 2013

A reminder that there is slightly less than one day left in the 
nomination window.  (21 hrs as of this writing.)

On 02/21/2013 03:37 PM, Matt Dew wrote:
> (I sent this to announce, xorg and xorg-devel lists but forgot the
> members list.  To account for this mistake, the nomination window is
> being extended to March 10.  The email below is the same as previously,
> with the dates adjusted.)
> We are seeking nominations for candidates for election to the X.Org
> Foundation Board of Directors.  All X.Org Foundation members are
> eligible for election to the board.
> Nominations for the 2012 election are now open and will remain open
> until 23.59 GMT on 10 March 2013.
> The Board consists of directors elected from the membership.  Each
> year, an election is held to bring the total number of directors to
> eight.  The four members receiving the highest vote totals will serve
> as directors for two year terms.
> The directors who received two year terms starting in 2011 were
> Matthias Hopf, Keith Packard, Matt Dew, and Alex Deucher.  They
> will continue to serve until their term ends in 2013.  Current
> directors whose term expires in 2012 are Eric Anholt, Alan Coopersmith,
> Stuart Kreitman, and Bart Massey.
> A director is expected to participate in the bi-weekly IRC meeting to
> discuss current business and to attend the annual meeting of the X.Org
> Foundation, which will be held at a location determined in advance by
> the Board of Directors.
> A member may nominate themselves or any other member they feel is
> qualified.  Nominations should be sent to the Election Committee at
> elections at
> Nominees shall be required to be current members of the X.Org
> Foundation, and submit a personal statement of up to 200 words that
> will be provided to prospective voters.  The collected statements,
> along with the statement of contribution to the X.Org Foundation in
> the members account page on, will be made
> available to all voters to help them make their voting decisions.
> Nominations, membership applications or renewals and completed
> personal statements must be received no later than 23.59 GMT on 10 March
> 2013.
> The slate of candidates will be published 11 March
> 2013 and candidate Q&A will begin then.  The deadline for Xorg
> membership applications and renewals is 15 March 2011.
> The Election Committee
> X.Org Foundation

More information about the xorg-announce mailing list